Board of Trustees


Board Chair - Mr. Brian R. Bodager 

Board Vice Chair - Ms. Patricia Hopson-Shelton

Board Secretary - Rev. Dr. Monica Dawkins-Smith, '07/'16

Board Treasurer - Mr. Kenneth E. Dearstyne, Jr.


Mr. Samuel A. Brackeen, III
Rev. Kenneth Daniel
Rev. Dr. Edward Davis
Rev. J. Matthew Deal, '05 
Ms. Susan Garofola, Chair, Education & Student Life Committee
Mr. Jon M. Gruber, Esq.
Mr. Eric Hoerner, Chair, Business & Finance Committee and Investments Committee 
Rev. Canon Betsy S. Ivey, '12
Dr. Francine G. McNairy-Nelson
Rev. Holly MillerShank, '04
Dr. Emerson B. Powery
Ms. Carol T. Pyfer, Chair, Advancement Committee and Trustee Leadership Committee
Mr. Benjamin J. Rader, Esq., Chair, Bylaws Committee
Mr. Robert I. Rhoads, Jr., Chair, Personnel Committee
Rev. Dr. Kenneth L. Samuel
Rev. Dr. Harry L. Serio, ‘66/‘92
Rev. Shayna J. Watson, ‘12


Ex-officio Representative for Alumni/ae Council: Rev. Dr. Gene Gordon, '07                           

Ex-officio Representative for Faculty: Deaconess Myka Kennedy Stephens, Seminary Librarian